Not been up to much lately…..

I know I haven’t been here much lately but I’m trying to get back into the swing of things. I started back to school last week. Senior transfer student status isn’t all its cracked up to be when you are forced to take freshmen level “Sciences Foundations” and “Arts and the Human Experience.” Thank goodness they’re easy so far. My art class is literally no more than showing up and listening to a powerpoint presentation. And because I don’t see art as repulsive I can sit through the class with ease. Although Sci Fou not so much. Because I’ve taken high school level Intergrated BioChemistry, as well as, college Astronomy and Biology, being in a basic science class makes me want to stab my eyes out with my pencil everytime I’m trapped in that classroom. My other more interesting classes are Advanced Accounting, Finance, and Intracultural Communications. I happen to be an accounting major with an interest in taxation, so this side of my class schedule rocks. I’m hoping to do well with five classes because in the past five classes can be a smidge too much to deal with, while four classes is heaven. Oh by the way, last semester ending December 14, I earned an A in two courses (Auditing, General Statistics) and a B in two courses (Taxation of Business Entities, Understanding Wellness). This also raised my GPA to 3.5, the highest I’ve ever gotten. But alas, my school did not decide to increase my financial aid. Better luck next semester.

Other news consists of my Honey coming to visit me over the holidays for two wonderful weeks. We are officially engaged now, hehehehe. 0_0 my ring is freaking awesome too. Diamonds are purdy ^_^ anywho, my Honey spoiled me rotten with so many gifts I don’t know which I like the best, I appreciate each and every one of them though. My Honey’s so sweet.

hmmm…..as for any art projects, I started to do some work with my geisha drawing. I wanted to transfer a scan onto the computer and work with the drawing in paint or a better program. I got into it up until i had finished the general outline and gotten rid of all the impurities……and then I realize I wanted to scrap the whole idea and make my geisha look more modern looking geisha. Looks like we’re back to square one then……

besides that stuff I just have lots of crap all crammed into my free time and too much going on to finish any one thing, so we’ll see how that goes.

~ by Mrs. Fox on January 17, 2008.

One Response to “Not been up to much lately…..”

  1. Congrats on being engaged!!!!!! That is so, so cool. 😀

    Smart and spoiled, a lethal combination. 😉 Hope school gets better and you keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

 
