I may have fibbed ^_^

Even though I told you guys that I was going to start the book Warlock, well, I kinda back tracked somewhat. I got about five pages into the new book and I decided that it had been quite some time since I had read the first book in the series, River God. So……I am going back to read River God again, it is one of my favorites of course. I’m doing this as a sort of refresher course so that I can remember all those potentially forgotten important details that will be carried over into the third and fourth books of Smith’s Egypt series. To be honest, its been hard to put the book down since I started it. Every scene comes back to my mind right away the way Smith vividly describes his characters and their surroundings. So yeah, River God. Great book, you should read it some time ^_^ I don’t think it will take too long for me to finish it, then I shall start on Warlock….for a second time.

~ by Mrs. Fox on September 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “I may have fibbed ^_^”

  1. That’s why you are supposed to read them all in a row. Otherwise you forget and have to start over. 😉

  2. hehehe silly me ^_^’

Leave a Reply

 
