My own personal geisha

scan001001.gif

I drew her from a courtesan playing a shamisen… I may have her hold fans instead.. not sure yet… any recommendations on what color her kimono should be are welcome and appreciated…I like how she turned out….replaced the shamisen with fans instead….after I finished her body I added some little touches to make her less plain….I used a whole bunch of references to get it right….so how does she look?

~ by Mrs. Fox on May 22, 2007.

One Response to “My own personal geisha”

  1. […] for any art projects, I started to do some work with my geisha drawing. I wanted to transfer a scan onto the computer and work with the drawing in paint or a […]

Leave a Reply

 
